My Full Proof Ice-cream Recipe

As Lee-Ann mentioned I don’t claim to be a foodie. But I do love putting all my heart and soul into cooking. My husband thinks I am crazy that after a full days work and running around after my two year old (BH!) I still want to stand around in the kitchen and make everything for Shabbos from scratch.

And every week I insist on making ice cream as well, but of course I never tell him how easy it actually is! (let him think I’m superwoman! 🙂  )

I basically found a recipe that is really easy and can be so versatile depending on which angle you want to go. I find this recipe works better with fruit. But truthfully its all in your imagination.

The recipe is as follows.

  • 6 eggs
  • 1 cup of sugar
  • 1 packet of orley whip/imitation cream
  • And addition of your choice (I have made choc-chip, passion fruit, marshmallow, chocolate, mango, strawberry, kiwi…you name it!)

This is how you make it:

  • First beat up the whites of the eggs and sugar until they are stiff
  • Fold in your orley whip and egg yolks and just let the machine do the work….seriously.
  • then you just add your flavour.

And yes it is that easy!!!

Happy Cooking

Jodi

3 comments

Leave a Reply

